The tooth the whole tooth, and nothing but the teeth

3 01 2008

Finally!  After almost 21 years, I finally have two whole, natural looking front teeth.  Not since moments before I smashed them in (accidentally) originally has that been the case.

It was quite the project too.  Temporaries came off, new ones went in.  Everyone gazed upon them, oohed, ahhed, then pointed out that they were perhaps a fraction too white, so off they came, and back to the wizard of custom shading for a “tweak” before going back in place, where the oohing, and ahhing was repeated.

They’re all in, next comes the orthodontist, and quite possibly braces and the removal of my wisdom teeth as well.  All in all, a good day.  Although I am a little sensitive to hot and cold at the moment, as demonstrated by cold and hot drinks.  Oooooh.  But that’ll apparently settle.

I also got to keep (I asked for them) my temporary crowns, and when I asked if the molds on the bench were of my teeth, I was given them too.  Tres unique paper weights for me.  *laugh*
If I ever go missing though and am found and require dental identification.  The “comparisons” are on my desk! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gotta go, there’s things for me to smile at, if not, to bite! ๐Ÿ˜‰