Costco run…

1 08 2008

Well I can’t claim that anything exciting happened today.  The most excitement was that I stocked up again at Costco, and almost successfully lost Mark.

Silly me though, called him each time he was standing there like a prairie dog in the crowd looking for me.

Of course he attempted to blame me for his not being able to find me, but that’s because he was completely unaware that I’d watched him run off to grab free food from all of the sample stands around the store.

Busted!

That’s it.  I woke up, hit the gym, had physical therapy and went shopping.  Hardly an adrenaline filled day. 😉

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 08 2008
Tyroga

We’ll have a Costco here in Australia by mid next year. Down at Docklands (more correctly Harbour Town). It’s going to be massive. 14,000 m2 of retail space. Sounds stupidly large.

2 08 2008
Craig

They are stupidly large, but lots of fun! 🙂

3 08 2008
Brad

Your alibi nearly worked Craig? 🙂

10 08 2008
Rhonda

I lost my husband in a Meijers store in Michigan on Christmas Eve a couple of years ago. He had the shopping cart with the phone and my bag in it, with the VISA cards and the rental car keys. I had to page him twice before we found each other. There was a moment when I thought he might do a runner! 😉

Leave a Reply

