A week without pussy…

16 08 2008

Today’s the 7th day that Mulder has been missing, and it still sucks.  The last three nights I’ve barely slept.  The first night I had the most vivid dream that Mulder came home with his hindquarters shaved and sutured, and had puncture wounds on his torso.  It was so vivid I woke with a start and sprinted to the front door looking for him.

The next night I kept hearing noises outside, and I was awake at the time, a cat cry, a scratch at the door, something in the garden, the dogs barking, and again, each time I sprinted to the front door and the backyard with the torch to check.

Last night I dreamt he came home in pretty much one piece except missing the majority of his tail.  Sigh.

We put a few more posters up today in the local pet stores, and in a couple of Veterinary surgeries, and I’ll cover the rest in the next couple of days, once that’s done, I’ll check the shelter every 3 days for the next month, and then will call it a day.

The best news so far is that the squashed cat I had to go look at the other day wasn’t Mulder.  I suspected it wasn’t, but am glad that when it was collected and scanned for a micro-chip I didn’t get a call.

Moving on, which we’re all starting to, but we have lots of happy memories and photos…

We checked out a new pet store last night, and bought all the pets some treats, and then to further distract them, I bathed them all today.

It was about 32 degrees Celsius (90.F) today, so it was nice outside in the sun, and the dogs are all nice and clean, which is a nice change because they stank, and Oliver’s no longer upset that Mulder’s gone, because he’s too busy being pissed at me for showering him.  *laugh*

… and now, it’s time to wind down for the day.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 08 2008
kato

Good to hear your life is still moving forward.
Unfortunately, everytime you spot a big black cat like Mulder, you’ll be doing a double take.

17 08 2008
David

You can book an additional cat carrier on your way home to the US… I am sure Perry is ready for an overseas trip…

Plus, he is all black, so Oliver won’t even notice the difference!

17 08 2008
Rhonda

I guess Oliver’s depression showed that he just ‘knew’ that Mulder might be gone forever. Very sad.

19 08 2008
birdwoman

OMG I know that this is a very sad post, but your title, once again, made me laugh. Sorry.

I feel like I just laughed in church.

(*)>

25 08 2008
Craig

Kate… and I did too. Thanks Sis!

David… You’re far too selfless and kind, but let’s not, and say we did. 😉 He is lovely though…

Rhonda… They’re pretty clever those furries!

Birdwoman… Good! I’m glad you laughed, that was the purpose, in a pretty crappy week, a laugh was definitely in order! Besides, people who laugh in church are my kinda people! 😉

Leave a Reply

