That’s why they call it the waiting room…

29 09 2008

This morning started with a 7.15am Doctors appointment.  I’m ever so glad that I got their early and completed my paperwork before I got there.  Otherwise I may have had to wait longer than the actual 45 minutes I actually did wait.

It never ceases to amaze me, especially over here where you’re required to cancel or maker schedule changes 24 hours in advance, or else you’re charged for the original appointment, and yet you’re often left to sit and wait for extended periods of time.

Normally I wouldn’t worry, but I also had my normal Personal Training session booked for 8.30am. 

I finally caved in while I was waiting in the treatment room and phoned the gym to let them know I might be late, as I started dialing I heard the sound of papers being shuffled outside the door.  My guess…  It was the Doctor, who hearing me on the phone waited outside the room.  She probably also heard me state that I’d already waited over 30 minutes.  Oh well…  She didn’t apologise for the wait when she finally did come in (a fraction of a second after I finished my call), so I didn’t apologise either.

Otherwise, the appointment went uneventfully, and I was only 5 minutes late for the gym.

The rest of the day was great though.  Fantastic weather with lots of sun.

and…

Only 14 more sleeps to go!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

