Another interesting day…

2 10 2008

Today was my first day of Tongue Therapy.  That’s right, you read it correctly.  Tongue Therapy.

My name is Craig and I have a tongue thrust problem.  *laugh*  Too funny!

Essentially, the short story.  My tongue pushes against my front teeth, a habit that came about because I can’t breath properly through my nose (deviated septum) and an open bite.  It’s not as perverse as it sounds.

However it is a habit I have to break, which required learning how to swallow correctly!!!  I’m almost 36, have been battling with my weight for years.  A battle I’m finally winning, and now I’m being told I don’t swallow correctly.
It doesn’t add up.

However, as of today, I’ve been re-educated, and it’s going to take a while to get used to the new method.  Pretty bizarre, strange, weird…  Pick your own adjective.

Like I’ve said before…  There’s never a dull moment.

Ok, “me and my tongue” are going to bed.  Please try and keep your clever comments to yourselves. 😛

Hooroo! 😉

Actions

Information

One response

4 10 2008
birdwoman

what, weight lifting and wind-sprints?

docs have some crazy idears these days.

(*)P>

Leave a Reply

