Falling apart!

10 10 2008

This week has been utterly insane.  I’ve been all over the place with various appointments, one of which to discover the results of my recent M.R.I.

The results…  I’ve a herniated disk at L4/L5 and have to have more Physical Therapy.  Thankfully, my Physical Therapist is also now a close friend, so we get to spend more time together.

It does mean though that the 16 hour flight from Los Angeles to Melbourne on Monday is going to be a relatively uncomfortable one.  Bugger!

I’ve purchased myself a self-inflating lumbar support for the plane, and I’ll be making a request for a bulk head seat so I don’t have to fold myself in half to try and get past a seat in front of me should it be reclined.

No first class seating this time.  I’m back in the cheap seats.  But, WHO CARES!  I’m going home!

Ok, I’m outta here, it’s been a long day, I still have to have some dinner, and there’s still trip stuff to sort out.

See you on the flip side.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

