Moving day hell!

21 11 2008

It’s been a super huge day today.  Despite only moving one street away from my last house, I’m more exhausted than I’ve ever been in any move EVER!

I know why too.  We moved from a five bedroom, 4 living area house, into a 3 bedroom, 2 living area house, and the last house was fully furnished.

It’s been completely bloody insane, getting things in, and deciding on the spur of the moment where some items go has drained all my energy reserves.  I didn’t even have time to stop for lunch.
Once dinner came around though I fixed that.  I behaved though, lots of chicken and salad as a starter before I got to the Pad Thai main, which I ended up bringing home with me.

Now though, I’m exhausted.  I’d kill for a hot shower, and will be having one shortly.

Oliver is here, and sitting on my lap.  He’s a little more settled now he knows where his litter tray, food, our bed and me, his Dad are.  The dogs are spending one more night at the old house though.  I noticed late this afternoon that there’s a large hole in the fence that I’ll fix in the morning.
Then I’m dropping the dogs off to be bathed, and will bring them to the new house all sweet smelling and clean.

Hooroo for now!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

