Veils of BS

22 02 2009

Masses of it, layers and layers, acres and acres, and it just keeps weaving in on itself.  It never ceases to amaze me that when given the opportunity to be honest, or frank, that some people just open their mouth and spew forth untruths.

What’s more annoying is that they imagine that I’m stupid enough to not see through it, or to not catch them out.

Now I mightn’t have the world’s best memory, it’s certainly not photographic, but I can spot a discrepancy a mile off, and I’ll call you on it.  So don’t be surprised, and please, do yourself a favour, and don’t insult me by acting affronted, and horrified that your word would be called into question.

If I hear one more time “But I’m telling the truth this time…”, or “I mean it”, I really think I’ll just gag.

Really, a history of fiction, and previous (numerous) utterances of the above phrases, have rendered any possibility of them being believable in the future null and void.

It’s a shame that such childishness ruined what up until that point had been a good day.  Fortunately, I’m so adept at dealing with it (which is sad in itself), I still managed to enjoy my evening later on, it took some resolve on my part.

But, I’ve come to the realisation, the only person losing out in all of this, isn’t me.

I do believe I’m growing up, and in doing so, outgrowing some of those around me.

What is it they say…?

Fool me once, shame on you.  Fool me twice, shame on me.

Well shame on me, but I’m fixing that.

Tomorrow’s a new day.  Hooroo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

