On yer bike

27 02 2009

Well today was day 3 at the gym, and I survived, I even felt great afterwards, things are on the improve.  Quite possibly because I also took a couple of Tylenol before my session which kept my healing gums happy.  Previously they’ve throbbed in rhythm to my heartbeat as I’ve been working out.  Not too pleasant at all.

Most of the rest of the day was spent with my friend, the lovely Lisa who helped me purchase appropriate cold weather clothing for our pending bike ride tomorrow.  This is going to be my first outdoor bike ride of any decent distance since I bought my bike last year.  I’m tentative but excited all at the same time.  It should be fun.

I’m not so excited about the form fitting bike clothes, but hell, if they keep me warm I’m willing to deal with it.

So guess I’d better have an early night, get up early and maintain my bike, it’s not seen the outdoors for a few months, after being retired due to my having a herniated disk, followed by surgery, being out of the country, and wisdom teeth removal…  Never a dull moment.

Hmmm, you know, I do believe I’ve lost the tentativeness…  I’m looking forward to tomorrow it’ll be fun.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

