I’ve found my Kryptonite

17 03 2009

I’ve been back on my healthy eating jaunt for several weeks now, and as of last week have even removed wheat from my diet , due primarily to an allergy, but today to treat myself after having a good workout, I had a handful of dark chocolate M&M’s, now I want to die.

It’s been so long since I’ve had refined sugar it’s given me a headache and making me feel ill.  That’ll teach me.

So it’s a couple of Ibuprofen and a lot of water for me and an early night.  Last night’s late night probably hasn’t helped any.

This time next week I’ll be on a plane home, have to be healthy for that.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 03 2009
Rhonda

And this time next week I’ll be on a plane to the US and then to Seattle on Saturday! So, what’s the weather going to be like there the last week of March? shorts and t-shirts, or polar fleece and jeans?? I’m guessing the latter…

20 03 2009
Craig

Shame we’re going to miss you again Rhonda! 😦
The weather here is pretty miserable right now, wet, grey, and not much sun at all. The temperatures have risen above zero though, so that’s an improvement.
My suggestions is dress in layers.
Have a great trip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

