Functioning on Auto-pilot

9 04 2009

That’s pretty much how the end of yesterday went, and most of this morning so far, although I have surprised myself that I’ve managed to gather enough energy to be so productive as to have had breakfast and be blogging so early in the day.

Things I forgot to mention yesterday as I was barely conscious enough to type, were that I managed to catch up with my friends Tammy and Kelvin for brunch, it was 51 weeks to the day since we were at their wedding in Darwin, and since we’ll be on a plane next Wednesday on their actual anniversary, we all caught up early, and that I also got to catch up with another long time friend; Amy, and got to see her son Kieran, who when I saw them last, was only 2 days old, and a squashed up little prune.  Now he’s not too far off 6 months, and cute as a button!  Much more fun when they’re moving around, and he didn’t disappoint.

This trip is fast drawing to a close, this time next week I’ll be back in Seattle, and I’m still battling to find time while I’m here to see everyone, including members of my own family, which I’m trying to rectify.  So today we’ll be breaking my Grandmother out of her aged care facility (she’s not detained, I just call it a break out when she leaves), and taking her out for a nice long lunch, and hopefully this weekend I’ll get to spend some time with my sister Kate and nephew Jack who I’ve barely seen on this trip.  She’s back at work, and he’s a “kindy” during the day, so this weekend and since it’s a long one due to Easter are pretty much my only chance.

Come hell or high water, I’ll be there!!

Oh, and my niece Chloe turns 1 on Saturday too.   So much happening.

I have to say, that although I love being back, and the time is never long enough, I’m also looking forward to sleeping in my own bed and being able to take clothes from a wardrobe or drawer rather than a suitcase.

I guess I’ll just have to start looking into moving back to Australia permanently.  It’s been nearly 3 years already…

Looks like it’s time for a re-assessment.  We’ll see what happens, I’m sure it’ll all unfold piece by piece on here anyway.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

