Family Day

6 06 2009

It’s hard to believe that my trip is coming to an end, and that it’s three weeks today that Dad passed away.  The time has gone past in the blink of an eye.

As it’s not long now until I fly back to America, Mum organised a family roast lunch.  Pork with crackling, roast pumpkin and potatoes, peas, beans and gravy, AND her fantastic Toblerone Cheesecake.

I don’t think I’m going to need to eat again anytime soon, but it was certainly delicious, and nice to have everyone together.  Mum, Kate, Trevor, Jack, Nan and myself, and intermittent messaging with Mark, he was a “cyber-attendee”.

Lunch over, I managed to catch up with a couple of Uni friends for a glass of wine, and now I’m back home, showered and in my pj’s, blogging and watching television.

Saturday is drawing to a close, and it’s my third last evening in Australia.  It really only feels like yesterday that I was on my way here.

G’night.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

