Time Zone Issues

10 06 2009

My last posting wasn’t entirely accurate, well not for the Seattle time zone anyway, for Australia…  It was perfect.

I’ve since landed back in America, and made my connections to Seattle, and have been home a good 24 hours now.

Home to find my lawns which were nicely manicured the day before I left, are now a tangled jungle.  Ugh!

The day has been a pile of appointments, Orthodontist to have my braces wire removed, then Dentist to have my teeth cleaned, then back to the Orthodontist to have a bracket replaced, and wired reinserted, and in amongst that I even found time to have coffee with a friend, and catch up with another, picked up Mark from work, and mowed the front lawns.

Not a bad effort given I’ve just got home, am exhausted and have jet lag.  At least the front lawn looks good again, and the house no longer looks abandoned.

Yay for that!

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 06 2009
mum

Glad you got to mow the lawns . I am still waiting for the grass to dry out, two mth ago it was to dry & hot, but I do have a full water tank

11 06 2009
kato

Welcome back to life.
Its odd to say, but i miss ya??!!

Leave a Reply

