Let the Masochism Begin

6 07 2009

Today was Day 1 of my putting myself back on the fitness wagon.  I’ve been off it too long, and have paid the price.  Some of the weight I worked so hard to lose, has found me again.  Dammit!

So today was the first day back, starting with an hour long personal training session, followed by an hour long bike ride, then home to prepare dinner for this evening.

Steamed wild rice and white bean and chicken chili.  Healthy and filling.

Now I’m ready for bed.  I need an early night as tomorrow is Day 2 of the long haul, and it starts heinously early at 5.30am for a 90 minute long Mountain Conditioning class.  I really have no idea what that entails.  The only reason I’m doing it is because my friend Lisa harangued me into it.  Keep in mind she’s recently completed a half ironman, so I’m pretty sure I’m going to be exhausted by the end of it, if I even survive… 😉

Good night world!

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 07 2009
Brad

So, did you survive? 🙂

7 07 2009
Craig

Yes… I did better than I thought I would… Only 7 more classes to go now. Sigh, now I need a nap! 😉

Leave a Reply

