Soooo many mouths to feed

3 08 2009

Today I have fed, 4 cats, 2 hamsters and a fish.  So by the time it came to feeding my own animals (2 cats and 2 dogs)…  Mark got the honour.

I’ve sprinkled catnip, refreshed water, filled dry biscuits, spooned out canned food, given treats (cat and hamster), patted, dodged (some aren’t so friendly), cajoled, cooled… it’s been insane.

I’ve even helped install and assemble a desk.  It used to be mine, and I’m pretty much the only one left who knows how it goes together…

But now I’m home.  Showered, comfortable and about to go perch in front of the fan with my own pets.

It’s time for a rest!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

