Bowled Over

11 11 2009

Tonight was our first night bowling as the Mad Hatters.

Lisa, Justin, Shelly and myself, in the Wednesday night Beer and Pizza League, or Beer and Chips for me as I can’t eat the pizza.

We even have shirts!  Hehe!  What a team, so organised!

Whilst we won 2 of 3 games, we sadly lost total pins.  Not by much but enough.  Despite that, it was a whole lot of fun, and the team we were competing against were a laugh and good sports also.

My effort for the evening wasn’t entirely consistent, and I could probably hold myself responsible for our loss in the second game, but oh well.  I’m not the whole team by myself! 😉

My effort was 178, 109, and a surprising 205.  I’m shocked but pretty happy with it.

Tomorrow night, it’s another league, let’s hope I can bowl as well as tonight! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

