Variety at Last!

20 11 2009

For the first time in a very long time I went out tonight and did something different.

While we’ve seen comedy acts, been to the theatres, had games nights, been to car shows, and had a great time at all of them.  It’s been a very, very, VERY long time since I’ve been to a nightclub, let alone to see a Drag Show.

That’s what we did tonight.  Drinks, Drag and it was utterly amazing.

My Pilates instructor Derik invited us out to join him and his partner this evening to see their friend perform, so I gladly accepted the invitation.  Several hours, and several drinks later…  (2 x vodka and tonic, a dirty martini, and a “red headed slut” – lol), and an amazing show, and we’re home again.  Oh, I didn’t drive, so no need to panic.

The entertainer for the evening was Lily Armani.  Now I’ve seen a lot of drag shows, managed a lot of drag queens and generally been out on the night club scene a whole bunch of times, but this gal is brilliant!  Both on stage and in person.  Her Sarah Palin impersonation is hysterical!

We’ll be back again next week for Derik’s partners birthday and I’m looking forward to it, it should be amazing.

Mum, you need to come for another visit, and while you’re here I’ll take you to the show.  You’ll love it.

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 11 2009
Dean

What exactly is a “red-headed slut”? Sounds interesting … can I buy one at the bar or do I need to use my plastic and “pay by the hour”? 😉 Sounds like you had a great time!

21 11 2009
mum

Thats one invite I am going to hold you to, cant wait. Glad you had a great night out, xoxo

22 11 2009
Dean

OMG – I just did a google on “red headed slut” … jeiger … OMG … it’s almost an anaesthetic … who needs meds when ya can buy those at the bar … LOL … 😉

23 11 2009
Craig

Hehehe… which is why I made Mark drive home. 😉 You almost nearly always have to be anaesthetised for that – lol

Leave a Reply

