One More Hurdle

25 02 2010

I’m falling apart.  My latest injury, tendonitis in my right hand, acserbated by bowling and endless painting and sanding.

According to my Doctor, “you’re not getting any younger”.  Now hang on a minute, that’s just rude.

True though all the same.  So now I have to wear a wrist brace for bowling, which I hate.  Although admittedly I did bowl better tonight wearing it than I have the last couple of times without, so perhaps there’s something to be said for following the instructions of a professional.

Otherwise, there’s not much else happening, the week is nearly over, and tomorrow and the weekend will be consumed by painting, and pulling up carpet.  Hopefully we’ll be back to sleeping in our own bed and not the sofa bed or guest room in the next few days.

Woohoo!

Actions

Information

One response

26 02 2010
birdwoman

“Doc, it hurts when I do this…”

“Then, don’t do that.”

Sorry to hear about your health issues! We, none of us, are getting younger, but it’s better than the alternative…
(*)>

Leave a Reply

