I Love Children…

13 05 2010

I just can’t eat a whole one!

Tonight is the night that I’m signing off from my duties as “parental guardian”, the children’s real parents arrive back around midnight this evening.

I was tentative as to how I was going to cope looking after three children, but as it turns out, I’m a bit of a natural, it was easier than I thought.  Although, that being said, I’d kill myself if I had to do it all and hold down a job as a single parent.   The single parents out there, really have their work cut out for them.  I have a completely new respect for all parents actually.

I’m very definitely looking forward to resuming my childless status.  That’s not to say I don’t want children still.   But it has to be easier when they’re actually your own child.

The youngest one here figured that today would be the day that she’d pull out all stops and try my patience.  As it worked out, I won, but I’m sure there’s permanent teeth marks in my tongue from biting it.

I am most definitely not getting out of bed tomorrow until just before lunch, and that’s only because I’m having lunch with a friend.
Adult conversation at last, I’m so excited! 😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

