Smoke Gets In Your Eyes

5 07 2010

Today was a public holiday, but not for everyone which meant I still had Pilates this morning, from which I came home and had a nap, a lovely refreshing, additional four hours.  Only to wake and find Mark being ill.  I’m not quite sure what’s wrong with him, but as I type this he’s feeling a little better.  Not the best way to spend a day off.

Other than that, it’s been pretty relaxing, and the weather was nice enough that I dusted off the Weber and fired it up.  Smokey little devil that thing is when it starts up.  Enough to make my eyes water and hot enough to take a few hairs off my arm.

So that’s it really.  Have to dash for now, or the steaks will burn. 😉

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 07 2010
mum

Hope mark gets better fast xxx

6 07 2010
Tyroga

Hope Mark is feeling much better.

When you recounted the Weber story. I was thinking of that episode of the Simpsons where he uses a LOT of liquid firestarter and it creates a mushroom cloud.

Hope you had a great independence day! Viva la America.

Leave a Reply

