Swatch This!

12 08 2010

Despite having picked a paint colour for the exterior of the house, I spent today surrounded in paint swatches. Primarily as I’ve had representantives at the house today to prepare quotes to paint the outside of the house.

This is a job I’m just not going to do. I probably could, but I want it done professionally, and there’s some repairs to be made. So it’s a much better idea to have someone who knows what they’re doing attend to it all. That way I also get a warranty, so if something goes wrong, it’s not my fault! πŸ˜‰

There’s one more company coming tomorrow, along with a carpenter. A female carpenter. I can’t wait! There’s just nothing better than a woman with a power tool! πŸ˜‰

The plan is that we get the house exterior painted and completed before we head back to Australia in September. This is going to be an interesting process.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 08 2010
Rhonda

Lots of women have power tools — they’re called sewing machines! πŸ˜‰

14 08 2010
Craig

…and from what I’ve seen you’re a genius with yours! πŸ™‚

I’m all about equal opportunity!

Leave a Reply

