Great Plans Gone Awry

14 08 2010

Today I had such great plans for productivity, and then the sun came up and scorched everything. It’s just far too hot right now to be doing anything requiring any effort at all.

We did muster the enthusiasm to go the cinemas both for the air-conditioning and to see Scott Pilgrim VS The World.

A strange film, but entertaining all the same. Based off of a graphic novel, information that makes the experience a little more understandable, it’s a quirky and amusing movie, with lots of great quotes, one of which I used immediately for Facebook after laughing so hard I started getting self-conscious that I was annoying those around us.

Since I’m being lazy, you’re either going to have to see the film for yourself or check out my facebook status if we’re friends, but right now I need to get all the windows and doors open to cool the house down.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

