Phone Home

25 08 2010

It’s just a little shy of midnight right now, a late evening for me, but a great time to phone my family back in Australia.

Which of course I’ve done. I just got off the phone from a nice long conversation with my Nan, and another with my Mum, I’d have chatted with my sister too but her phone was off the hook. Something she does when my nephews are sleeping.
Not to worry, it’s not long now until I’ll be back in the country and can speak to them in person.

Here’s the kicker though. It’s actually cheaper to phone my family from here; Seattle, than it was when I was living in Australia in Bacchus Marsh. Bizarre how that works, but also evidence of how Utilities companies gouge us.

Alrighty, it’s time for me to drag myself off to bed.
G’night!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

