Saturdays Maelstrom

11 09 2010

Today has been absolutely insane, and still hasn’t come to a close.

I was up at 7am to tidy up the yard, and move things back into their proper places post painting, then I attacked the garage to tidy it up, and now, for the first time in the two years we’ve lived in this house, the car actually fits in the garage. I performed a minor miracle.

On top of that all the pets have been installed in their accomodations, house tidied, last of the laundry completed, final Visa photos taken, paperwork completed and printed, coffee had with my friend, the lovely Christine who gave me some awesome clothes for my new nephew, back to the house to get our luggage organised, off for a quick break to a friends house for a party, where Derik (said friend, and my Pilates instructor) performed some Yamuna body rolling magic on my neck which I hurt this morning, and now I’m fit to fly tomorrow. Woot!

Now, it’s time for me to pack the cases finally (everything is organised, just not in the cases), weigh them, place them by the door, go to sleep, wakeup, lock up, and head to the airport.

First stop Los Angeles where we have enough time to go check out the town, and take in another Segway tour, back to the airport, bite to eat, shower, change, board the plane, and next stop HOME; Melbourne, Australia.

Now I’m finally getting excited! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

