You What?

15 09 2010

I managed to get nearly a full 12 hours sleep last night, and could happily have had another 12.

No matter, today I got to see my Grandmother for the first time in over a year, and she managed to make me pause in conversation, wonder, and then fall apart laughing.

I think perhaps it’s my jetlag and that my brain is still working intermittently, but during the conversation I’m sure I heard the following…

My shoulder has been a bit sore.

I went down the hall for sex.

We played whore.

You can imagine the thoughts rushing through my head, it certainly explains the sore shoulder anyway.

As it turns out, what was actually said was:

My shoulder has been a bit sore.

I went down the hall at six (o’clock).

We played Hoy (card game).

Needless to say I fell apart laughing, as did Mark, my Mum and my Grandmother when I explained what I thought I heard.

It’s so good to be back! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

