Christmas Panic

4 10 2010

Christmas Panic in October you ask?

Yep, you better believe it. Since I no longer live in Australia I don’t often get the opportunity to have Christmas with my family. So each and everytime I visit, my Mum organises a big family meal and a “Early Christmas”.

In the past this has been brilliant as it allowed me to have one more Christmas with my Dad before he passed away last year, and now with young nephews, I get to see their faces when they get their gifts.

Gifts… Hence the panic. Had I thought the process out properly, I’d have held off on giving out all the gifts I brought back with me from America. But apparently Mark and I are too generous as we gave them out the moment we arrived.
This of course meant we had to go shopping for more for the day.

So off to Chadstone Shopping Centre we went. Before we left the country I knew this place like the back of my hand from many a lunch break when my office was nearby. These days, I don’t recognise the place past it’s location, it’s been renovated to the hilt, and then some.

Needless to say, we got all the gift shopping done pretty quickly, had a brief browse and got out of there as soon as possible.

Big day tomorrow, not only do we have Christmas with my family, but Mark’s youngest sister Alida is due to have her baby at any second.

🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

