Packed and Ready for Takeoff

10 10 2010

We’re all checked into the airport and cleared through Customs and ready to go on our flights back to Seattle via Los Angeles.

We’re both exhausted from a late night and a heinously early start to the morning, but at least my Qantas status allows us both to access the Business Class lounge and enjoy the free Internet access, breakfast and other facilities.

So far I’ve had a bloody mary, which was delicious and a bowl of porridge, all very civilised. But, the vodka has started kicking in already, and my eyelids are starting to slide down my face. At this rate I’ll be asleep the moment I get on the plane.

Thanks to everyone who made our trip so memorable, it’s sad to go, but we’ll be back soon enough.

Next time you hear from me I’ll be in Los Angeles, and reliving the same day again. Fortunately it’s an auspicious one; 10/10/10, and due to the timezone changes, we arrive before we left and get to do it all over again.

Twice as lucky? We’ll see.

Farewell and love to everyone!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

