Finally Something to Write About

9 11 2010

GleeOther than my days which must be getting repetitive for you, as they’re pretty repetitive for me.

Now, I’m not sure how many of you are familiar with the television show; Glee, but if you’re not…

GET OUT OF YOUR CAVE!  You need to see this show.  For me, it’s a must see.  I’m a self-confessed Gleek!

Moving along.  We’ve seen every episode of both Seasons of Glee that are available, and while there have been one to two that have been slower than others, there’s not been a single episode that I’ve disliked.

Of special note, I’ve loved the poignant way they’ve treated the issues that have come up for each character, especially Kurt, who is openly Gay, and recently Coach Bieste.
Tonight’s episode: Never Been Kissed is a personal favourite.  The poignant way in which the bullying associated with Kurt’s being gay was handled, and how hurtful words can be in the case of the Coach was a refreshing change.

I think it says enough that I felt moved enough by this episode that I felt the need to both comment about it and share links on Facebook, and again here.

Sometimes, you just have to do, what you have to do.  Story or not, tonight had some of the best song and music mash-ups that I’ve heard in a very long time.

My new favourite song is a cover of a Katy Perri song, I have to confess I didn’t like her version, but the Glee rendition is awesome.

See for yourself.

I’m all Glee’d out now, so off to bed I go.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

