Snowpocalypse 2010

22 11 2010

I wished for snow, and my wish was granted.  It’s snowed on and off all day today, and it’s still snowing as I type this.

I’ve spent a good four hours on the road tonight, two hours each way to get into and out of Seattle.  Usually I’d have avoided driving in the snow, but we had tickets to see the latest Harry Potter movie with friends, so braved the elements.

It was all totally worth while, it’s an amazing movie.

Otherwise, everything is white, and I love it.  I definitely don’t love the people who think they can drive safely at high speed, or that tailgating is an acceptable practice.  One such idiot was so close to the back of my car on a downhill portion of our trip on snow covered roads, so I pulled over and let them past, no sooner had they passed, then the next car behind us accelerated and started tailgating as well, only they had a much smaller car than the previous driver, and us, and immediately lost control and we watched them in the mirrors as they slid sideways into the curb.  No-one was injured, so we left them to their own devices.  That’ll learn ‘em.

Bed time now though, it’s been a big day.

Hooroo!

Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2010
Miss Kitty

I saw it last night in Gold Class with Juz. Loved it! Poor Dobby!

Leave a Reply

