Mmmm Brunch

2 01 2011

Today’s been a pretty busy day, but one that started with brunch with a friend at a place that we’d never been to previously.

I performed a Google search yesterday for breakfast places in Seattle and stumbled across a Vegetarian restaurant called Cafe Flora.  I’m a self confessed meat eater, so generally the idea of Vegetarian anything is a bit of a downer, but I glanced at the menu for this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised.  Surprised enough that I wanted to go and check it out.

So we did, and I can tell you, I’m glad we did.  The food was amazing, and as much as I enjoy eating critters, I didn’t miss them at all.

The hard part was selecting one item to eat as everything just looked so good.  I guess we’ll just have to go back sometime.

I had the “Fall Foragers Scramble” which had scrambled eggs with locally foraged yellow chanterelle and crimini mushrooms, roasted butternut squash and fresh sage topped with Fontina cheese.

Next visit, I think I’m going to have the “Brie and Roasted Pear sandwich”; Gently spiced oven roasted pears served open-faced on sliced rosemary bread with an herb-pistachio pesto, melted Brie and crispy frizzled onions.

They even have great coffee, so we’ll definitely be back!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

