Minor Hiccup

5 01 2011

I was up nice and early this morning to get ready for the gym, eat breakfast and get to gym class early to stake out a prime position and set up my mats.

Everything was going well initially, until I suddenly started feeling breathless and dizzy, so I paused for a bit, then resumed exercising, then suddenly my vision started failing and I felt like passing out.  That was the end of class.  I had just enough steam left to get myself out of the room and to the nearby treatment area and lie down on a bench for a while.

It took a while, but I eventually felt better.  So, today has been a pretty relaxed day.

I’m fairly sure I was slightly dehydrated, so I’ve hydrated all day today, increased my water consumption and will try again tomorrow.  I’m determined to get my heart back up and running as best as I can.

That’s about it really.  I need to slow down, speed up, rest and be more active all at once.  This is going to be a balancing act.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 01 2011
mum

Take it easy dont try it to fast [ As you keep telling me.] Like mother like son ,! I have my good days & my off days too, XOXOXOX

6 01 2011
Miss Kitty

Today’s blog was brought to you by the letters (and number ;))…. H2O. Hydrate!!!! Sx

Leave a Reply

