Greased Lightning

8 01 2011

We’ve just arrived home from the theatre from seeing Grease, and I can honestly say I wasn’t impressed.  We’ve seen lots of stage shows, and this is potentially the first one I seriously considered walking out of.

I want to be generous and suggest that some of the pitch issues were potentially because we were at the front of the theatre and directly in front of the speakers, but who knows.  It just didn’t float my boat.

For me it would have been more at home in a school gym hall, as it felt like a school play, a bad one.

Oh well, it was an evening out.  Billy Elliott and Rock of Ages are next on our list of shows to see, hopefully they’ll be better.

Actions

Information

One response

9 01 2011
Tyroga

I wish I’d gone to see Billy Elliot when it was here in Melbourne. I have the cast recording and love it.

I think we’re going along to Rock of Ages soon and also have tickets for Hairspray shortly.

Leave a Reply

