Major Overhaul

28 05 2008

Wow…  35 and I’m falling apart.  Hehe!

I went and saw my Doctor today about a sinus headache that I’ve had for the last three days, and since I rarely see the Doctor unless I’m really ill, I took along a laundry list of things I wanted to look at.

Two referrals later and there’s more than likely some surgery in my near future.  I’m sort of excited, tentative, and terrified all at the same time.  In my life, I have never been a patient in hospital.

That’s all about to change.

Wisdom teeth have to go, I need a nose job…  apparently I’m a deviate.  Well my nose is, I have a badly deviated septum rendering my right nostril useless.  Visually it’s fine, practically it’s useless.  The nose equivalent of Mark. 😉 *laugh*
Add to that a dodgy thumb, and I’m going to be bionic before I know it.

Guess I’m on the slippery slope to a nursing home already, and I hadn’t even realised that I’d grown up.

Other than that, the sinus headache is allergy related, so some nasal spray (hmmmm… one working nostril, this is going to be fun) and apparently I’m fine, healthy, and fit as a fiddle.  A fiddle needing a nose job, hand job (thumb!!!  get your mind out of the gutter!), and some dental work.

They have the technology… they can rebuild me…

Have a great evening, I’m off to contemplate a “retread”.


Actions

Information

4 responses

28 05 2008
mum

other than that your FINE then??
love you any way xxx

29 05 2008
Tyroga

Does this mean when they are finished rebuilding you’ll be running on Windows Vista?

29 05 2008
Brad W

Will we see Craig v2.0, or Craig v1.0 with a service pack? :=)

30 05 2008
Craig

Mum… I’m working with the genes I was issued 😛

Jamie… God no! Besides, Vista and Running should never be used in the same sentence unless they’re separated by the word “not” or “barely”. 😉

Brad… With the changes of recent times I think a whole new version is required.

Leave a comment