Another week done

18 05 2007

Week 5 of my 20/20 program is nearly over, and I had my 5 week measurements today.

I was fairly sure that I’d had some awesome progress, but to be told that in total, over 5 weeks, that I’ve lost 46.99cm (18.5″) all over is absolutely mind blowing.

To further take into account that when you combine the weight of Mark’s bowling ball 5.5kg (12lbs) and mine 6.8 (15lbs), that’s roughly about how much physical weight I’ve lost really sets one’s mind spinning.

The hard work is certainly paying off.

My 90 minute deep tissue massage is all booked for 8am Sunday morning, which in my mind is too early, but it was the only time I could book two massages.  Mark wants one too.
Which is fine, although it does cheapen my “reward” as it was a short-term goal to lose 10kg’s then have a massage to reward myself, so to bolster the odds slightly, I’ve got a “trophy husband” day organised for Monday.  I’ll drop Mark at work, go to the gym to work out with my trainer.  Meet with the dietician, then wander off for a sports manicure, and men’s facial.  *laugh*
What the hell, I deserve it!

So that’s about it.  It’s my sister’s birthday again, this time in my timezone, so Happy Birthday again Kate, may you always have your own teeth! 😉

Have fun people’s, the sun is out and I’m off to soak up as much of it as I can.