Saturday in the Sticks

13 11 2010

That’s a little harsh, the outskirts of Renton is hardly the sticks, but it did take nearly 30 minutes to drive to our friends birthday party today, way out in the ‘burbs, so “Sticks” works for me.

A double 40th and a 12 year old all celebrating their birthdays under one roof, you could correctly assume that it was pretty busy.

That’s about it really.  We came, we saw, we wished Happy Birthday’s, then headed home for an evening of television.

Bloody Swine CocktailThe only real diversion from the nothing of our evening, was when I got it into my head that I needed a cocktail, and that I should concoct one of my own from what was available, and that’s exactly what I did.

I called it a “Bloody Swine”, and it was bloody amazing!!!

Bakon Vodka – Bacon flavoured
V8 vegetable juice
Sriracha Hot Sauce
Tamari
Shaken over ice, and poured into a martini glass with three Jalapeno stuffed olives.

A very civilised evening! Smile

Actions

Information

One response

16 11 2010
Miss Kitty

I want one. The next time you come home..I think bacon flavoured Vodka is on the list of items to bring back!!

Leave a Reply

