Missed by a week

18 06 2009

and a bit…

With all the chaos of the last few weeks, I completely overlooked that my Blog turned 3 a little over a week ago, on June 11.  Happy Birthday/Anniversary.

As of June 2, it’s also been three years since I’ve been employed.  A fact that is fast becoming a sore point.  A very sore point.  Despite all my attempts, I’m growing resentful, and it certainly doesn’t help when the person that I put my life on hold for spends every waking moment attached to a computer or television screen.

Patience is wearing very, very, thin.  Thin enough that I’m seriously contemplating a return to Australia.  Recent events have given me a little more clarity on life, and it doesn’t make sense to continue being in stasis for someone who’s unappreciative.

I’ve made the sacrifices, and my enthusiasm has been waning for quite some time, as has become apparent in the lack of enthusiasm in my blogging.  I’ve been reading over past entries since the inception of my blog, and the spark just isn’t there anymore.

I guess we’re just going to have to see what happens.  Growing older doesn’t worry me, trying to find work as I get older does.  Terribly.  I left Australia and a job I loved when I was 33, now I’m 36 and due to Visa restrictions am unemployed.

For the record, I’m not depressed due to my Father’s passing, as someone pointed out.  That is not the crux of my problem, I’m still grieving, but had he still been alive, my situation wouldn’t be any different.

Ugh!  Over it!

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2009
mum

I am with you, what ever you do, xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

